More government information at

Notice #: 03511998
Public Notices


Pursuant to Hawaii Revised Statutes (HRS) section 11-193(a)(5), the STATE CAMPAIGN SPENDING COMMISSION is hereby publishing in the newspaper, and on its website, the names of all candidates and noncandidate committees who have failed to file a campaign spending report when due. These candidates and noncandidate committees also failed to respond to the Commission’s “Notice of Late Report” sent to candidates on August 7, 2007, and to noncandidate committees on August 2 or 7, 2007. The Commission provides notice that the following candidates and noncandidate committees have failed to file the SUPPLEMENTAL REPORT that was due on July 31, 2007, for the reporting period covering January 1 through June 30, 2007.


Mike Abe Leona Kalima
Ronald Agor Frankie Kawelo
Chuck Anthony Nolan Kido
James”Kimo” Apana Kaipo Kincald
Lehuanani Aquino Tercia Ku
Karen Awana Clifford Laboy
Duke Bainum Rhoda Libre
Gladys Baisa King Lum
R. Scott Belford Melissa Lyman
John Blumer-Buell Paul Mattes
Manu Boyd William Madeiros
Timothy Bynum Robert Min
Rida Cabanilla Rose Niimoto
Michael Chambrella Wayne Nishiki
Aaron Chung Carol Phillips
Kris DeRego Bruce Pleas
Gail Dukes-Requilman Rex Saunders
Minoo Elison Malama Solomon
Roger Evans S Kaniu Stocksdale
Galen Fox Nancy Stone
Jesse Fukushima William Stonebraker
Joanne Georgi Stephanie Tabbada
William Georgi James Tokioka
Blitz Harry Michael Tulang
Henry Kahula, Jr. Nelson Waikiki
Samuel Kalalau, III Stephen West
Mark Kalilikane Kurt Zuttermeister


Airport Community Coalition
Citizens of Kona
Democratic Party of Maui
Hawaii Operating Engineers Industry Stabilization
Hawaii Ophthalmologic Society PAC
Hawaii Restaurant Association PAC Fun
Hawaii Right to Life PAC
Hawaii Speech/Language Hearing Association
Let’s Pick Judges Fairly
Maui Contractors Association PAC
Mortgage Bankers Assoc of Hawaii Non-Candidate
Ocean Tourism Coalition PAC
Republican Women’s Club of Kauai
Save Hawaii’s Children

HRS section 11-193 (a) (5), specifies that the failure to respond after a newspaper or website publication shall result in an additional penalty of $50 for each day the report remains overdue. The penalty of $50 for each day shall begin on the specific date this notice of failure to file is published. (SB03511998 8/24/07)